**8**22.0094 or 822.0092

**№** 822.2671

www.pressoffice.gov.bz

PR#41

## PRESS RELEASE

## Office of the Prime Minister Announces Members of the Economic Recovery Advisory Team

Belmopan. December 15, 2020. 11:00 a.m.

At its meeting on December 8, 2020, Cabinet approved the constitution of an Economic Recovery Advisory Team. The group will make recommendations to engineer sustainable economic activity, protect and create jobs and successfully emerge from the current economic crisis stemming from the 2019 UDP administration recession, the COVID-19 pandemic, weather-related shocks, and the resulting collapse of the tourism and other sectors of the economy.

The members of the Economic Recovery Advisory Team are set forth below:

NAME	INDUSTRY/SECTOR REPRESENTATIVE	POST
Christopher Coye	Ministry of Finance	Co-Chairman
Sean Feinstein	Tourism	Co-Chairman
Gilbert Canton Jr.	Agro-Productive Sector	Member
Reynaldo Magaña	International Financial Services Sector	Member
Dr. Henry Canton	Traditional Commodities	Member
Sandra Bedran	Banking Services	Member
Christopher Roe	Insurance Services	Member
Michael Bowen	Manufacturing	Member
Nubia Ramirez	Business Process Outsourcing (BPO)	Member
Dr. Victor Rosado	Health Services	Member
Narda Garcia	Office of the Prime Minister	Member
Katherine Meighan	Small Business	Member
Corrine Robinson-Fuller	Credit Unions	Member
Mandela Wade	National Trade Union Congress of Belize	Member

The Economic Recovery Advisory Team will submit its recommendations and strategies to the Prime Minister and Minister of Finance for urgent consideration and action.

## **Ends**